
This bibliography of reference resources attempts to include the major resources under each category, but it is of necessity highly selective. The Library holds many similar titles, which can be found on the Reference Room shelves between Library of Congress call numbers J and JX and through Franklin searches.
SUBJECT HEADINGS for use in Franklin ( Subject ) searches. For a full list of Subject Headings, see: Library of Congress Subject Headings, 4 vols, 1996 (ask at the Reference Desk)
Try Franklin Subject searches for the following example Library of Congress Subject Headings:
|
afro-american legislators business and politics communication in politics comparative government conservatism united states democracy diplomacy elections geopolitics united states international law international relations local government minorities united states political activity national security peace treaties political culture united states political leadership political rights political parties united states political science |
politics and religion right and left security international strategic alliances business treaties united states foreign economic relations <country> united states foreign relations united states foreign relations <country> united states foreign relations japan united states politics and government united states relations <country> voting women in politics women politicians womens rights world politics world politics 1989 |
Try Franklin Keyword searches such as:
Results of keyword searches are displayed in reverse chronological order, newest titles first.
[Note: Use Convert Franklin Records to change downloaded Franklin records to: APA, Chicago, EndNote, HTML, MLA, Notebook, or ProCite format, for efficient printing and processing.]
Do a search of the Internet using the Internet Search Tools.
See also the Penn Political Science Department's Home Page
Search in Franklin: "political science dictionaries"; "world politics dictionaries", for many other political science dictionaries, including some languages other than English.
See:
CD-ROM Databases in Van Pelt Reference for CD databases such as ABC
Pol Sci, FBIS Index, etc.
See: Indexes in the Social Sciences and Humanities
In Franklin, do a subject search for:
CAMPAIGN FUNDS; FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE ELECTION LAW;
ELECTIONS--UNITED STATED--CAMPAIGN FUNDS;
CAMPAIGN FUNDS--LAW AND LEGISLATION; ELECTION LAW--UNITED STATES
"Election Statistics", from U.S. Political Parties and Elections
In Franklin, do a subject search for:
PRESSURE GROUPS; LOBBYISTS; LOBBYING; POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEES;
CAMPAIGN FUNDS; BUSINESS AND POLITICS;
CORPORATIONS--UNITED STATES--POLITICAL ACTIVITY;
CIS Annual, 1970- . (Van Pelt Reference JK 1001 C65) -- Catalogs, abstracts, and indexes all publications of Congress, except Bills and the Congressional Record. Covers Reports, Documents, Committee Prints, and Hearings. Includes Legislative Histories of Public Laws. Indexes by subject, name (author, witness), bill, report, and document number.
History - United States - Presidents -- links to Web sites
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Copyright © 1998-2002 University of Pennsylvania Library. All Rights Reserved.
Last update: Thursday, 12-Apr-2001 13:25:43 EDT