[an error occurred while processing this directive]

EDUCATION

Penn Sites
* Graduate School of Education (GSE)
* Affiliated Centers

Education Reference
* News
* Book Reviews
* College Guides
* Databases
* E-Discussion Groups
* Electronic Journals
* ERIC
* Government Resources
* Organizations
* Rankings
* Research Centers
* School Districts
* Study Abroad
* Main Reference Shelf
* To: Directories-Schools
* To: Statistical Sources

Library Links
* Library Liaison To GSE
* Van Pelt Library Guides

Databases in Education and Related Disciplines


ERIC restricted to Penn
Provides indexing to almost eight hundred education and education-related journals, as well as research documents, speeches, and government publications. Focus is strongest on the United States. The Van Pelt Library houses the ERIC document microfiche collection from 1982 to the present in the Microtext area on the first floor.

PsycINFO restricted to Penn
The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the recent professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. Coverage is worldwide. Sources are in English and over thirty languages. Covers 1887 to the present.

Language and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) restricted to Penn
Linguistics, literacy, language acquisition, speech and hearing, and language research. Indexing and abstracts for over 2,000 serials published worldwide, coverage of monographs, technical reports, occasional papers, dissertations, and citations for book reviews that appear in journals abstracted for LLBA.

ISI Citation Index restricted to Penn
The ISI Citation Indexes includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Science Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address, as well as for articles that cite a known author or work.

Medline restricted to Penn
MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. See also: Ovid MEDLINE currency and alternative databases.

Sociological Abstractsrestricted to Penn
Covers sociology, case work, demographics, policy studies, political science, family studies, feminist studies, and social security programs. Includes citations and abstracts from Sociological Abstracts and Social Planning/Policy & Development Abstracts. Indexes over 2000 journals from 35 countries, plus relevant dissertations, national and international conference papers, and selected books and book chapters.

[Home][Hours][Help][15 Libraries][Forms][Comments][A-to-Z][Patron][Search]
Copyright © 1998-2002 University of Pennsylvania Library. All Rights Reserved.

Last update: Thursday, 26-Apr-2001 11:31:43 EDT
Send mail concerning this page to Patty Lynn lynn@pobox.upenn.edu