Lippincott Library @ Wharton
http://www.library.upenn.edu/lippincott

INVESTMENT ANALYST REPORTS

INVESTEXT

Investext contains the complete text of industry and company research reports issued by more than 450 investment banks. The file covers 11,000 U.S. companies and 1000 large non-U.S. companies in more than 50 industries from 1996. The file is updated daily.

MULTEX

Full-text image research reports from 250 brokerages and independent research providers including the top 20 firms in the U.S., Asia, and Europe. Current year only. Updated daily. Search on companies, keywords, industries, regions and countries. Available as a networked Web file for the Penn Community.

SEARCHING MULTEX

From Lippincott's Home Page:
Click on Business Databases
Click on Multex
Click on Log On (from Multex homepage)
Choose Research / Morning Notes
Click on Search or Advanced Search for search options

FIRST CALL RESEARCH DIRECT

This Web site contains the complete facsimiles of approximately 75,000 company and industry reports from 200 investment banks worldwide. Coverage is for the past three years with daily updates. Reports are displayed in Adobe Acrobat. Search by any combination of ticker, text words, broker, industry, subject, country, region, or starting date (1 day to 3 years).

LOCATION CODES

CD = CD-ROM database. Located in Snyder Electronic Reference Center.
ON = Commercial online service. Access only in Lippincott Library. Ask at reference desk.
RD = Reference Desk ST = Stacks on the 3rd Floor WRDS = Wharton Research Data Services
RS = Reference Stacks PER = Periodicals MT = Microtext
SS = Service Shelves PC = Peck Collection Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff.
*Library keeps latest edition only; **Library keeps latest two only.


[Home][Hours][Help][15 Libraries][Forms][Comments][A-to-Z][Patron][Search]

Copyright © 1998-2002 University of Pennsylvania Library. All Rights Reserved.

Prepared by Michael Halperin
Last update: Tuesday, 27-Aug-2002 12:34:38 EDT
Send mail concerning this page to: halperin@wharton.upenn.edu