Lippincott Library @ Wharton
http://www.library.upenn.edu/lippincott

STOCK PRICES


CURRENT DAILY WEEKLY MONTHLY
QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL ANNUAL LOCATION CODES

Sources refer to U.S. listings, except where noted.

See also Lippincott's Stock Exchanges Research Guide.

CURRENT

LATEST TRADING PRICE:
From the Lippincott Home Page (HP) choose Business Web Sites-> Finance & Investment-> Quote Servers

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff BLOOMBERG. (ON)

EUROLAND. Also lists companies by European exchange, industry.
www.euroland.com

NIGHTLY BUSINESS REPORT. Includes Zach's Research.
www.nbr.com

PINK SHEETS. Includes basic ratios, ADRs and foreign companies.
www.pinksheets.com

TAQ INTRADAY PRICES. (WRDS)

WALL STREET JOURNAL, INVESTOR'S BUSINESS DAILY, FINANCIAL TIMES and local newspapers. (PER)

DAILY

BIG CHARTS. From 1970-
www.bigcharts.com

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff DATASTREAM. [Updated daily. International focus with some U.S. equities. Start date varies; generally lists 15-20 years of prices.] (ON)

DAILY STOCK PRICE RECORD. Standard & Poor's. [Updated quarterly.]
(Latest 4 years - SS; Others - PC)
    NYSE     from 1962     HG 4915 I2
    ASE     from 1962     HG 4571 I22
    NASDAQ     from 1968     HG 4915 I6

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff DOW JONES INTERACTIVE. Historic Market Data Center. Latest year.

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff CRSP. [Updated annually.] (WRDS)
    NYSE and ASE from 1962
    NASDAQ from 1972

SILICON INVESTOR. From 1968-
www.siliconinvestor.com

YAHOO. From 1962.
http://finance.yahoo.com/?u

WEEKLY

DAILY STOCK PRICE RECORD. (See "Daily.")

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff DOW JONES INTERACTIVE. Latest year. U.S.

COMMERCIAL AND FINANCIAL CHRONICLE. 1865-1867, 1871-1927 (Storage); 1928-1976 (ST)
HG 1 C7

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff DATASTREAM. (See "Daily.")

BARRON'S. Current (PER); 1921-1924 (MT); 1925-1985 (Storage); 1986-1998 (MT); 1988-2000 (CD)
HG 1 B3
Continued at www.barrons.com (Current week only. Select For Free Access- in right frame.)

YAHOO. From 1962.
http://finance.yahoo.com/?u

MONTHLY

BANK AND QUOTATION RECORD.
1928-1933, 1956-1988 HG 4501 B15 (ST); 1934-1955 (Bound with HG 1 C7)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff COMPUSTAT. Latest 20 years. (WRDS)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff CRSP. From 1925 (See "Daily.")

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff DATASTREAM. [Coverage varies.] (See "Daily.")

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff DOW JONES INTERACTIVE. Latest 3 years. (See "Daily.")

NATIONAL STOCK SUMMARY. 1923-1996.
HG 4905 N34 (PC)

OVER THE COUNTER. OTC Bulletin Board.
www.otcbb.com

SECURITY OWNER'S STOCK GUIDE. S&P. From 1948-
HG 4915 S67 (Latest- PER); 1943-1948 (ST); 1948- (PC)

YAHOO. From 1962.
http://finance.yahoo.com/?u

QUARTERLY

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff COMPUSTAT. From 1962- (WRDS)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff DATASTREAM. (See "Daily.")

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff DOW JONES INTERACTIVE. Latest 10 years. (See "Daily.")

SEMI - ANNUAL

NATIONAL QUOTATION BUREAU SEMI-ANNUAL STOCK SUMMARY. U.S. 1923-1996 (Current issue on order 6/02). [Includes ADRs, "Pink Sheets," OTC, regional and major exchanges.]
HG 4905 N34 (RD; Free Library of Philadelphia has current issues.)

ANNUAL

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff COMPUSTAT. From 1950- (WRDS)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff DATASTREAM. (See "Daily.")

IRWIN INVESTOR'S HANDBOOK. [Annual.] U.S. 1966-current.
HG 4921 F3 (PC) Latest (RD)

STANDARD & POOR'S STOCK REPORTS. [Issued every 5 weeks. U.S.; NASDAQ & Regional Exchanges, NYSE, ASE. Lists annual highs and lows for past 10 years.]
HG 4501 S767 (SS; December issues are in Lippincott's Peck Collection.)

STOCK VALUES AND DIVIDENDS FOR TAX PURPOSES. INCLUDING PENNSYLVANIA TAX STATUS OF BONDS. 1946-1965; 1967-1971; 1973-1987; 1989-1994; 1996-1997.
HG 4915 C623 (RD)

VALUE LINE. From 1969-current. (Current-SS; Also CD, ON and MT)

The PECK COLLECTION, on the third floor of Lippincott, contains historic materials.

LOCATION CODES

CD = CD-ROM database. Located in Snyder Electronic Reference Center.
ON = Commercial online service. Access only in Lippincott Library. Ask at reference desk.
RD = Reference Desk ST = Stacks on the 3rd Floor WRDS = Wharton Research Data Services
RS = Reference Stacks PER = Periodicals MT = Microtext
SS = Service Shelves PC = Peck Collection Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff.
*Library keeps latest edition only; **Library keeps latest two only.


[Home][Hours][Help][15 Libraries][Forms][Comments][A-to-Z][Patron][Search]

Copyright © 1998-2002 University of Pennsylvania Library. All Rights Reserved.

Prepared by Terese Terry. Last update: Thursday, 15-Aug-2002 15:29:19 EDT
Send mail concerning this page to: terryt@wharton.upenn.edu