| |||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
|
ANNUAL BULLETIN OF TRANSPORT STATISTICS FOR EUROPE & NORTH AMERICA. U.N. 1958- [Rail, water and road.]
HE 242 U547 (RS)
EUROMONITOR'S GLOBAL MARKET INFORMATION DATBASE (HP) Select Country Data.
INTERNATIONAL TRANSPORTATION U.S. Bureau of Transportation Statistics. [Online gateway to world transportation information, including statistics for International Air Passenger and Freight, Travel and Tourism, W
orldwide Transportation Directory, Latin American Fact Sheets and North American Transportation Highlights (key statistics on passenger travel, freight activity, transportation safety, and transportation energy use for Canada, Mexico, and the United State
s.)]
(Web:) http://www.bts.gov/itt/
INVESTEXT - RESEARCH BANK WEB (HP)-> Business Databases-> Industry Reports.
THE JOURNAL OF COMMERCE. 1948- [Daily. The major news and trade finance source for world transportation.]
(Current-PER-Oversize; Others-MT)
NTDB (NATIONAL TRADE DATA BANK). U.S. Department of Commerce. [Non-U.S. industry data, market information by country.] WORLD LEASING YEARBOOK. AEROSPACE SOURCE BOOK. [Annual.] AVIATION WEEK & SPACE TECHNOLOGY. [Weekly.] 1969- (PER)
(CD; Also HP)-> Business Reference->
Search tip: Scroll to Other–Search Entire NTDB.
HD 9999 L436 W67 (RS)
WORLD TRANSPORTATION: AIR
Directories
TL 501 A465 (RS)
WORLD AVIATION [Vol. 1., Directory; Vol. 2, Buyer's Guide.]
TL 512 A63 (RD; Also Web:) www.aviationnow.com Click Reference.
AIR TRANSPORT WORLD. ANNUAL AIRLINE REPORT. [Company financials and country data.]
(Tablebase-HP)
OUTLOOK FOR COMMERCIAL AIRCRAFT. 1995/2014. McDonnell Douglas. [Forecasting data.]
HE 9761.1 0974 (RS)
WORLD AIR TRANSPORT STATISTICS International Air Transport Association. [Company and industry statistics.]
TL 500 I58 (RS; Also Web:) http://www.iata.org/index.asp
INTERNATIONAL RAILWAY STATISTICS. International Union of Railways. [Annual. Industry data.]
HE 1021 I53 (RS)
MARITIME TRANSPORT. Organization for European Economic Cooperation and Development.
HE 821 O7 (RS)
MERCHANT FLEETS OF THE WORLD U.S. Maritime Administration. [Annual.]
HE 735 U5 (RS; Also Web:) www.marad.dot.gov/pdf/publications/index.html
REVIEW OF MARITIME TRANSPORT. United Nations. [Annual.]
HE 563 A3 U48 (RS)
WORLD FLEET STATISTICS. Lloyd's Register of Shipping. [Annual. Merchant marine and shipping statistics.]
HE 565 A3 L469 (RS)
MOODY'S INDUSTRY REVIEW. [Biweekly. Comparative company financials.]
HG 4961 M68 (SS)
NATIONAL TRANSIT DATABASE U.S. Dept. of Transportation. Federal Transit Administration. [Annual. Transit profiles, data tables, summaries and trends.]
(Web:) http://www.fta.dot.gov/ntl/database.html
STANDARD & POOR'S INDUSTRY SURVEYS. TRANSPORTATION: COMMERCIAL.
HG 4921 S672 (RS; Also HP)
Search tip: Lookup-> Next-> Transportation Note: "Industry References."
TRANSPORTATION/PUBLIC UTILITIES-USA. [Industry analyses, statistics, leading companies.]
HE 202.5 T735 (RD)
THOMAS REGISTER'S INBOUND TRAFFIC GUIDE. [Annual. Intermodal facilities and services.]
T 12 T6 (RS)
TRANSPORTATION TELEPHONE TICKLER. [Annual. New York Metropolitan area.]
HE 9 U5 N7 (RS)
The Bureau of Transportation Statistics, U.S. Department of Transportation, is a primary data source. To view a list of Penn Library holdings, search in the Franklin Online Catalog for "united states bureau of transportation statistics" as Author.
Web sites for U.S. Transportation Industry information:
U.S. BUREAU OF TRANSPORTATION STATISTICS [This is the online gateway to data for all modes of transport, including the new North American Transportation Highlights (key statistics on passenger travel, freight activity, tr
ansport
ation safety and transportation energy use for Canada, Mexico and the United States.)]
(Web:) www.bts.gov
1997 ECONOMIC CENSUS OF TRANSPORTATION AND WAREHOUSING. [This is the primary source of statistics on the transportation industry.]
(CD and Web:)
Geographic Area Series: www.census.gov/ Then choose Economic Census-> Transportation & Warehousing
Subject Series: http://factfinder.census.gov Select Industry Quick Reports
(Tip: In Factfinder, a "+" indicates a more detailed industry sector report is available. To view the data set you select, click Create.
SOURCES OF REVENUE REPORT (Web: http://www.census.gov/prod/ec97/97t48-ls.pdf
MOODY'S TRANSPORTATION MANUAL. [Annual with weekly updates. U.S. and Canada. Company financial data.]
HG 4971 M74 (SS; Also CD)
NTSB ACCIDENT DATABASES National Transportation Safety Board. [Aviation, highway, marine, pipeline and hazardous material, railroad.]
(Web:) http://www.ntsb.gov/
NATIONWIDE PERSONAL TRANSPORTATION SURVEY (NPTS) [Local, daily travel; and the AMERICAN TRAVEL SURVEY (ATS), long distance U.S. travel. Household-based surveys conducted every five years by the U.S. Department of Transportation. These two survey
s are being coordinated in 2000 (in process 8/00).]
(Web:) http://www.bts.gov/programs/ats/
STANDARD & POOR'S U.S. STATISTICAL SERVICE. BASIC STATISTICS: TRANSPORTATION.
HG 4921 S74C (RD)
TRAFFIC SAFETY FACTS 1998
(Web:) http://www.nhtsa.dot.gov/people/ncsa/tsf-1998.pdf
TRANSPORTATION IN AMERICA. ENO. [Annual.]
HE 1 T8182 (RS)
TRANSPORTATION STATISTICS. Annual Report. U.S. Department of Transportation.
HE 202.5 T747 (RS; Also Web:) www.bts.gov
TRAFFIC WORLD. [Weekly. Railroads.]
HE 2714.T7 (PER)
TRANSPORTATION JOURNAL. [Quarterly.]
HE 1 T8 (PER)
TTS BLUE BOOK OF TRUCKING COMPANIES. [Annual. Company financial data.]
HE 5623 A227 (RS)
TRUCKSOURCE. American Trucking Association (ATA). [Annual. Trucking industry information guide.]
HE 5623 A45 T73 (RS)
1997 ECONOMIC CENSUS OF TRANSPORTATION AND WAREHOUSING.
VEHICLE INVENTORY AND USE SURVEY. [Formerly, Truck Inventory.]
(Web:) http://www.census.gov/svsd/www/97vehinv.html
TRANSPORTATION ANNUAL SURVEY [Formerly, Motor Freight Transportation and Warehousing Survey.]
(Web:) http://www.census.gov/svsd/www/tiusview.html
AMERICAN TRUCKING TRENDS. ATA. [Annual.]
HE 5626 A1 A65 (RS)
COMMERCIAL CARRIER JOURNAL. [Annual "Top 100" and "Industry Trends & Statistics."] (Reports are in
BUSINESS & INDUSTRY Database) (HP)
HIGHWAY STATISTICS [Annual.] 1945- U.S. Bureau of Public Roads.
HE 355 A3 A25 (RS; Also Web:) www.bts.gov/ntda/fhwa
TOP 100 MOTOR CARRIERS. [Not the same as CCJ. Inbound logistics.]
(Web:) http://www.inboundlogistics.com/trucking/top100_truck.html
TRANSPORT TOPICS. [Weekly.]
(PER-Oversize)
STANDARD & POOR'S INDUSTRY SURVEYS AIRLINES. 1997-
(Reserve Stacks; Also HP)
Search tip: Lookup-> Add-> Go Note: "Industry References"
AEROSPACE FACTS & FIGURES. [Annual.] Aerospace Industries Association.
TL 501 A818 (RD)
AIR CARRIER FINANCIAL STATISTICS. 1962- [Quarterly.] Civil Aeronautics Board.
HE 9803 A1 A234 (PER; Also Web:) www.bts.gov.oai
AIR TRAVEL CONSUMER REPORT. 1987- [Monthly.] U.S. Department of Transportation.
[Passenger travel.]
TL 725.3 P3 A47 (PER)
FAA AIR TRAFFIC ACTIVITY. [Annual.]
TL 726.2 A4472 (RS)
FAA AVIATION FORECASTS. [Annual.]
HE 9803 A1 U52 1996/2007 (RS)
FAA STATISTICAL HANDBOOK OF AVIATION.
TL 521 A416 (RS)
FEDERAL AVIATION ADMINISTRATION
(Website for FAA reports:) www.api.faa.gov/apo_pubs.htm
JANE'S AIRPORTS & HANDLING AGENTS. U.S. and Canada. 2 vols.
TL 726.2 J36 (RS)
RAILROAD FACTS. Association of American Railroads. [Annual; Industry freight data.]
HE 2713 Y4 (RS; Also Web:) www.aar.org
RAILROAD TEN YEAR TRENDS. AAR. [Annual.]
HE 2713 R34 (RS)
RAILWAY AGE. 1924-
TF 1 R2 (PER)
PORT DIRECTORY. Maritime Exchange for Delaware River. [Biennial.]
HE 554 P5 P485 (RS)
WATERBORNE COMMERCE OF THE UNITED STATES. [Annual. Traffic and commodities. National summaries.]
HE 563 U5 A375 (RS; Also Web:) http://www.wrsc.usace.army.mil/ndc/
TRANSPORT INFORMATION. United Nations. 1989- [Annual.] EC transportation regulations.
HE 191.82 E85 T736 (RS)
EU TRANSPORT IN FIGURES. STATISTICAL POCKETBOOK.
HE 242 A15 E987 (RS)
HANDEL, DIENSTLEISTUNGEN, UND VERKEHR. DISTRIBUTIVE TRADE, SERVICES AND
TRANSPORT. Eurostat. [Monthly.]
HD 9986 A2 D546 (PER)
MARITIME TRANSPORT. OECD. 1953- [Annual.]
HE 821.O7 (RS)
STATISTICS IN FOCUS. Eurostat. [Quarterly.] (PER)
TRANSPORT STATISTICS GREAT BRITAIN. 1974- Department of the Environment.
[Annual. Passenger data.]
HE 58 D46a (RS)
TRENDS IN THE TRANSPORT SECTOR. [Includes official country transport statistics and other surveys.]
HE 242 A15 T746 (RS; Also Web:) http://www.oecd.org/transport/
| HP = Accessible through Lippincott's Homepage: www.library.upenn.edu/lippincott | ||
| CD = CD-ROM database. Located in Class of 1956 Computer Reference Center. | ||
| ON = Commercial online service. Access only in Lippincott Library. Ask at reference desk. | ||
| RD = Reference Desk | ST = Stacks on the 3rd Floor | WRDS = Wharton Research Data Services |
| RS = Reference Stacks | PER = Periodicals | MT = Microtext |
| SS = Service Shelves | PC = Peck Collection | |
Copyright © 1998-2002 University of Pennsylvania Library. All Rights Reserved.
Last update: Monday, 08-Apr-2002 09:51:43 EDT