Lippincott Library @ Wharton
http://www.library.upenn.edu/lippincott

Research Guide - #22

EUROPEAN UNION


WEBSITES PRINCIPAL COMMUNITY DOCUMENTS INDICES and BIBLIOGRAPHIES DIRECTORIES
STATISTICAL DATA JOURNALS and NEWSPAPERS DATABASES RELATED LIPPINCOTT RESEARCH GUIDES
LOCATION CODES

WEBSITES

All via Lippincott's Homepage (HP)-> Selected Business Websites-> International Business

EURO [Information on the euro, currency of the European Monetary Union.]

EUROPA [Official EU Website.]

EUROPEAN UNION IN THE U.S. [Includes Internet, research and academic, business and employment and EU contact information.]

PRINCIPAL COMMUNITY DOCUMENTS

Note: EUROPA, the EU’s Website, has official documents plus news, Eurorates, statistics, institutions, legal texts, etc.
(HP)-> Selected Business Websites

AGREEMENT ON THE EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AREA/COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES, COMMISSION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES.
KJE 4443.31992 A2 1992 (RS)

EU OFFICIAL DOCUMENTS.
(On the Web via EUROPA)

OFFICIAL JOURNAL OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES.
(On the Web via EUROPA)

RESEARCH ON THE "COST OF NON-EUROPE." [Cecchini Report.] 16 vols.
HC 241.2 R47 1988 (ST)

SINGLE EUROPEAN ACT. 1986. SINGLE EUROPEAN ACT AND FINAL ACT.
HC 241.2 S56 1986 (ST)

TREATIES ESTABLISHING THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES: ECSC, EEC, EAEC, SINGLE EUROPEAN ACT, OTHER BASIC INSTRUMENTS.
HC 241.2 T74 1987 (RS)

TREATY ON EUROPEAN UNION. 1992.
JN 15 T78 1992 (RS)

INDICES and BIBLIOGRAPHIES

EUROPEAN ACCESS. [Bimonthly.]
HC 241.2 E743 (Van Pelt Reference)

SCAD BULLETIN. [Weekly.] [Current 6 months.]
Z 7165 E8 C588 (RS)

STATISTICAL OFFICE OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES. EUROSTAT CATALOGUE: PUBLICATIONS AND ELECTRONIC SERVICES.
HA 1107.5 E876 (Latest only-RS)
[Supplemented by Sigma: the Bulletin of European Statistics -- Current Year-PER]

DIRECTORIES

D & B EUROPA.
HF 5152 D867 (Latest RD;Others-PC)

DIRECTORY OF EUROPEAN RETAILERS.
HF 54 G7 D574 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

HOOVER'S ONLINE

LIPPINCOTT RESEARCH GUIDE #7 - FOREIGN COMPANIES

STATISTICAL DATA

EUROPEAN INVESTMENT BANK. ANNUAL REPORT. 1958-
HG 3879 E76a (Latest-RS; Others-ST)
Additional information: http://www.eib.org/pub/pub.htm

EUROSTAT YEARBOOK. [Annual.] 1995-
HA 1107.5 E877 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)
Additional information via Europa: (HP)-> Selected Business Websites

KEY FIGURES. [Monthly.] 1995-
(Current 3 years-PER)

STATISTICS IN FOCUS. (Current year only-PER)
-- AGRICULTURE, FORESTRY AND FISHERIES
-- ECONOMY AND FINANCE
-- EXTERNAL TRADE
-- POPULATION AND SOCIAL CONDITIONS
-- REGIONS
-- RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

STATISTICAL OFFICE OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES. EUROSTATISTICS. DATA FOR SHORT-TERM ECONOMIC ANALYSIS. [Monthly.] 1979-
HA 1107.5 A322 (PER)

Note: EUROSTAT [This site has online indicators and press releases from Eurostat, the statistical office of the European Communities.]
(Web) http://europa.eu.int/comm/eurostat

JOURNALS and NEWSPAPERS

(Current issues - PER; Bound volumes - ST; Microtext - MT)

BULLETIN OF THE EUROPEAN UNION COMMISSION. [10 issues/year.]
HC 241.2 A34

THE ECONOMIST. [Weekly.]
(Current-PER; Others-MT)

EMPLOYMENT OBSERVATORY. POLICIES. [Quarterly.]
HD 5764.5 A1 I546

EUROMONEY. [Monthly.] 1969-
HG 3881 E665

EUROPE. 1979-
HC 241.2 E87

EUROPEAN ECONOMY. 1978- HC 241.2 E857
SUPPLEMENT A: ECONOMIC TRENDS.
SUPPLEMENT B: BUSINESS AND CONSUMER SURVEY RESULTS.
SUPPLEMENT C: ECONOMIC REFORM MONITOR. HC 241.2 E8573

EUROPEAN POLICY ANALYST: KEY ISSUES AND DEVELOPMENTS FOR BUSINESS. [Quarterly.] 1996-
HC 241.2 E887

THE FINANCIAL TIMES. [London; Daily.] 1974-
(Current-PER; Others-MT; also on LEXIS/NEXIS ACADEMIC UNIVERSE-HP)

FRONTIER-FREE EUROPE. [Monthly.]
(Current three years-PER)

THE NEW YORK TIMES. [Daily.]
(Current-PER; Others-MT; also on LEXIS/NEXIS ACADEMIC UNIVERSE-HP)

THE WALL STREET JOURNAL. [Daily.]
(Current-PER; Others-MT; also on DOW JONES INTERACTIVE-HP)

DATABASES

ABI/INFORM - PROQUEST [Articles from more than 1000 worldwide business periodicals.]
(HP)

BUSINESS & INDUSTRY [International coverage from more than 900 business journals, newspapers and newsletters in 190 countries.]
(HP)

COUNTRY FINANCE Economist Intelligence Unit. [Covers 47 countries' financial systems.]
(HP)

DOW JONES INTERACTIVE [Full-text international coverage from magazines, trade journals, newswires and newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal (European ed.).]
(HP)

EBUSINESSFORUM Economist Intelligence Unit. [Covers E-commerce in 45 countries excluding the U.S.]
(HP)

EIU COUNTRY COMMERCE (ILT) [Investing, Licensing and Trading. Covers 60 countries.]
(HP)

EUROMONITOR'S GLOBAL MARKET INFORMATION DATABASE [Consumer market information, analysis and forecasts worldwide.]
(HP)

GLOBAL ACCESS [Page images of U.S. and international company annual reports and other financial filings. Also includes Worldscope and Compact D/SEC.]
(HP)

LEXIS/NEXIS ACADEMIC UNIVERSE[Full-text coverage of worldwide periodicals, transcripts, wire services and newspapers. Relevant EU information from European news sources, country profiles and company financial information.]
(HP)

TABLEBASE (HP) [Tabular information on world countries, companies, industries and markets. Includes citations to the original sources--statistical annuals, trade associations, industry reports and more than 900 journals.]
(HP)

RELATED LIPPINCOTT RESEARCH GUIDES

Foreign Companies, RG #7
International Statistics, RG #10
Multinational Business, RG #12
Multinational Business Periodicals, RG #13

LOCATION CODES

HP = Accessible through Lippincott's Homepage: www.library.upenn.edu/lippincott
CD = CD-ROM database. Located in Class of 1956 Computer Reference Center.
ON = Commercial online service. Access only in Lippincott Library. Ask at Reference Desk.
RD = Reference Desk ST = Stacks on the 3rd Floor WRDS = Wharton Research Data Services
RS = Reference Stacks PER = Periodicals MT = Microtext
SS = Service Shelves PC = Peck Collection Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staffRestricted to Penn faculty, students and staff.


[Home][Hours][Help][15 Libraries][Forms][Comments][A-to-Z][Patron][Search]

Copyright © 1998-2002 University of Pennsylvania Library. All Rights Reserved.

Last update: Thursday, 02-Jan-2003 16:01:01 EST
Send mail concerning this page to: lippinco@wharton.upenn.edu