Lippincott Library @ Wharton
http://www.library.upenn.edu/lippincott

Research Guide - #19

ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND SMALL BUSINESS


WEBSITES SOURCEBOOKS AND HANDBOOKS BUSINESS PLANS
SOURCES OF FINANCING COMPARATIVE INDUSTRY FINANCIAL DATA MARKETING
SUPPLIERS--COMPETITORS--CUSTOMERS TRADE ASSOCIATIONS AND GOVERNMENT AGENCIES CONSULTANTS
ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND SMALL BUSINESS JOURNALS FRANCHISING GOING GLOBAL
LOCATION CODES

WEBSITES

Lippincott Homepage (HP) Selected Business Websites-> Entrepreneurship and Small Business

SOURCEBOOKS AND HANDBOOKS

BLACKWELL HANDBOOK OF ENTREPRENEURSHIP
HB 615 B617

BUSINESS, ECONOMICS AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP RESOURCE CATALOG.
HB 615 B875 (RS)

CHECKLISTS AND OPERATING FORMS FOR SMALL BUSINESSES.
HD 62.7 W57 (RS)

ENTREPRENEUR MAGAZINE SMALL BUSINESS ADVISOR.
HD 62.7 E568 (RS)

HANDBOOK OF SMALL BUSINESS VALUATION FORMULAS.
HG 4028 V3 D478 (RS)

HOW TO INCORPORATE.
KF 1420 D53 (RS)

THE LEGAL HANDBOOK OF BUSINESS TRANSACTIONS.
KF 889 L35 (RS)

SMALL BUSINESS SOURCEBOOK.
HD 2346 U5 S66 (RD)

SMALL BUSINESS SOURCES DIRECTORY.
HD 2346 U5 S663 (RD)

TAX GUIDE FOR SMALL BUSINESS. Internal Revenue Service.
HJ 5665 A3 (Latest issue only-RS)

BUSINESS PLANS

BUSINESS PLANS WEBSITES (HP)-> Selected Business Websites-> Entrepreneurship and Small Business

ANATOMY OF A BUSINESS PLAN.
HD 30.28 P5 (RD)

BUSINESS PLANS HANDBOOK.
HD 62.7 B865 (RD)

CRAFTING THE SUCCESSFUL BUSINESS PLAN.
HD 62.7 H99 (RS)

ERNST & YOUNG BUSINESS PLAN GUIDE.
HD 62.5 S556 (RD)

HOW TO WRITE A SUCCESSFUL BUSINESS PLAN.
HD 30.28 B775 (RS)

INC. MAGAZINE PRESENTS HOW TO REALLY CREATE A SUCCESSFUL BUSINESS PLAN.
HG 4027.6 G86 (RS)

THE TOTAL BUSINESS PLAN: HOW TO REWRITE AND REVISE.
HD 30.28 O35 (RS)

For additional resources: Search the FRANKLIN online catalog under Subject: Business Planning.

SOURCES OF FINANCING

ACTION GUIDE TO GOVERNMENT GRANTS, LOANS, AND GIVEAWAYS.
HG 177.5 U6 C438

BUSINESS CAPITAL SOURCES. [More than 1500 lenders of money....]
HG 181 A1 B84 (Latest issue only-RS)

BUSINESS LOANS: A GUIDE TO MONEY SOURCES AND HOW TO APPROACH THEM.
HG 3751.4 U6 H39 (RS)

ENTREPRENEURS GUIDE TO PREPARING A WINNING BUSINESS PLAN AND RAISING VENTURE CAPITAL.
HG 4027.6 S35 (RS)

ERNST AND YOUNG GUIDE TO RAISING CAPITAL.
HG 4061 G37 (RS)

GALANTE'S VENTURE CAPITAL & PRIVATE EQUITY DIRECTORY.
HG 4961 V36 (RD)

GUIDE TO EUROPEAN VENTURE CAPITAL SOURCES.
HG 5428 G84 (RD)

JOURNAL OF BUSINESS VENTURING. 1985-
HF 5001 J637 (Current-PER; Others-ST)

PRATT'S GUIDE TO VENTURE CAPITAL SOURCES.
HG 65 G79 (Current-RD; Others-RS)

SBA LOANS: A STEP-BY-STEP GUIDE.
HG 4027.7 D43 (RS)

SBIC DIRECTORY AND HANDBOOK OF SMALL BUSINESS FINANCE.
HG 3729 U5 S253 (RS)

VENTURE CAPITAL JOURNAL. 1986-
HG 4028 C4 V465 (Current-PER; Others-ST)

COMPARATIVE INDUSTRY FINANCIAL DATA

ALMANAC OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRIAL FINANCIAL RATIOS. Troy.
HF 5681 R25 T68 (Current-RD; Others-RS)

BUSINESS PROFITABILITY DATA.
HD 2346 U5 W35 (Current-RD; Others-RS)

FINANCIAL STUDIES OF THE SMALL BUSINESS.
HD 2346 U5 F55a (RD)

INDUSTRY NORMS AND KEY BUSINESS RATIOS. Dun & Bradstreet.
HA 214 D815 (Current-RD; Others-RS)

RMA ANNUAL STATEMENT STUDIES. Robert Morris Associates.
HA 214 R54 (Current-RD; Others-RS)

MARKETING

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff BUSINESS & INDUSTRY. (HP)

CHOICES II. Simmons. (CD)

TRADE SHOWS WORLDWIDE.
T 394 T717 (RD)

SUPPLIERS--COMPETITORS--CUSTOMERS

CORPORATE TECHNOLOGY DIRECTORY.
HD 9696 A1 C67 (RD; Also CD)

D & B MILLION DOLLAR DIRECTORY.
HF 5035 D86 (RD)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff D & B MILLION DOLLAR DATABASE & WorldBase Linkage Locator. (HP)

THOMAS REGISTER.
T 12 T6 (RS; Also HP) www.thomasregister.com

TRY US--NATIONAL MINORITY BUSINESS DIRECTORY.
HF 5549.5 M5 N38 (RS)

TRADE ASSOCIATIONS AND GOVERNMENT AGENCIES

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF ASSOCIATIONS.
HS 61 A3 E6 (RD) Also Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff ASSOCIATIONS UNLIMITED. (HP)

NATIONAL TRADE AND PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATIONS.
HD 2425 D53 (RD)

REGIONAL STATE AND LOCAL ORGANIZATIONS.
HS 61 A3 E63 (RD)

STATE AND REGIONAL ASSOCIATIONS OF THE UNITED STATES.
HD 2425 D533 (RD)

CONSULTANTS

CONSULTANTS AND CONSULTING ORGANIZATIONS DIRECTORY.
HD 69 C6 C65 (RD)

DUN'S CONSULTANTS DIRECTORY. [See Index of consultant specialties].
HD 69 C6 D856 (RD)

ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND SMALL BUSINESS JOURNALS

ADVANCES IN THE STUDY OF ENTREPRENEURSHIP, INNOVATION... 1986-
HB 615 A38 (ST)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff DOW JONES INTERACTIVE. (HP)

ENTREPRENEUR.
HF 5001 I6744 (Current-PER; Others-ST)

FAMILY BUSINESS REVIEW.
(Current-PER) 1988-

IN BUSINESS.
HF 5001 I35 (Current-PER; Others-ST) 1983-

INC. HD 2346 U5 B155
(Current-PER; Others-ST) 1983-

JOURNAL OF SMALL BUSINESS MANAGEMENT. 1975-
HD 6956 J67 (Current-PER; Others-ST) or Business Collection - (MT)

SMALL BUSINESS ECONOMICS.
(Current-PER) 1989-

From LIPPINCOTT'S HOMEPAGE (HP)-> Browse E-Journals-> Business

FRANCHISING

THE FRANCHISE ANNUAL.
HF 5429.3 F69 (RD)

FRANCHISING.COM (HP) www.franchising.com

GOING GLOBAL

A BASIC GUIDE TO EXPORTING.
HF 1009.5 B38 1992 (RD)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff COUNTRY COMMERCE (ILT) [Investing, Licensing and Trading.] (HP)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff EBUSINESSFORUM.COM. (HP)

ERNST & YOUNG GUIDE TO EXPANDING IN THE GLOBAL MARKET.
HD 62.4 V354 (RS)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff EUROMONITOR'S GLOBAL MARKET INFORMATION DATABASE. (HP)

NTDB - NATIONAL TRADE DATA BANK. [Information for exporters.] (On STAT-USA/Internet-HP)

ULTIMATE OVERSEAS BUSINESS GUIDE FOR GROWING COMPANIES.
HD 70 E86 R64 (RS)

WHO'S WHO IN SMALL BUSINESS & ENTREPRENEURSHIP WORLDWIDE.
HD 62.7 W444 (RS)

Search FRANKLIN using Keyword: export marketing

Location Codes

HP = Accessible through Lippincott's Homepage: www.library.upenn.edu/lippincott
CD = CD-ROM database. Located in Class of 1956 Computer Reference Center.
ON = Commercial online service. Access only in Lippincott Library. Ask at reference desk.
RD = Reference Desk ST = Stacks on the 3rd Floor WRDS = Wharton Research Data Services
RS = Reference Stacks PER = Periodicals MT = Microtext
SS = Service Shelves PC = Peck Collection Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staffRestricted to Penn faculty, students and staff.


[Home][Hours][Help][15 Libraries][Forms][Comments][A-to-Z][Patron][Search]

Copyright © 1998-2002 University of Pennsylvania Library. All Rights Reserved.

Prepared by Linda Eichler, January 2002
Last update: Monday, 08-Apr-2002 09:51:41 EDT
Send mail concerning this page to: eichlerl@wharton.upenn.edu