Lippincott Library @ Wharton
http://www.library.upenn.edu/lippincott

Research Guide - #17  

REAL ESTATE


GENERAL WORKS MARKET PROFILES COST / EXPENSE GUIDES GOVERNMENT REPORTS
TAXATION / REGULATION DIRECTORIES PERIODICALS WEBSITES
LOCATION CODES

WEB SITES

Lippincott Homepage (HP)-> Selected Business Websites-> Real Estate

GENERAL WORKS

BARRON’S REAL ESTATE HANDBOOK.
HD 1375 H349 1997 (RS [See Location Codes])

BUSINESS OCCUPIER’S HANDBOOK.
HD 1394 R83 1997 (ST)

DEVELOPING POWER CENTERS.
HF 5430.3 O46 1996 (RS)

DICTIONARY OF REAL ESTATE.
HD 1365 S48 1996 (RS)

FUNDAMENTALS OF REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT.
HD 1382.5 J32 1995 (ST)

HANDBOOK OF REAL ESTATE PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT.
HD 1382.5 H37 1995 (RS)

INVESTORS GUIDE TO PUBLICLY TRADED REITS.
HG 5095 I584 (RS)

LANDAUER REAL ESTATE MARKET FORECAST.
HD 1361 R437 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

REAL ESTATE FINANCE AND INVESTMENT MANUAL.
HD 1375 C8537 1997 (ST)

REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUSTS: STRUCTURE, ANALYSIS AND STRATEGY.
KF 1079 R437 1998 (ST)

REAL ESTATE VALUATION; GUIDE TO INVESTMENT STRATEGIES.
HD 1387 G75 1991 (RS)

REIT HANDBOOK. HG 5095 N2454 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

REITS: BUILDING PROFITS WITH REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUSTS.
HG 5095 M85 1998 (ST)

SHOPPING CENTERS AND OTHER RETAIL PROPERTIES.
HF 5430 S5627 1996 (ST)


MARKET PROFILES

EMERGING TRENDS IN REAL ESTATE.
HD 251 E47 (RS)

NATIONAL REAL ESTATE INDEX. [Loose-leaf service. Provides comprehensive information on significant real estate price and rent trends in the U.S., including price per square foot, rent per square foot, capitalization rate, and GRM for offices, apartments, retail, industrial, warehouse distribution, and office warehouse R&D establishments.]
HD 255 N3742 and HD 255 N3742 (Contained in two binders; RD)

NATIONAL REAL ESTATE INDEX: MARKET HISTORY REPORTS. HD 255 N3742 (Current-RS)

ULI MARKET PROFILES.
NORTH AMERICA. HD 251 U452 (Latest-RD)
EUROPE. HD 581 A1 U456 (Latest-RD)
PACIFIC RIM. HD 1120.7 U45 (Latest-RD)


COST / EXPENSE GUIDES

BOMA EXPERIENCE EXCHANGE REPORT: INCOME/EXPENSE ANALYSIS FOR OFFICE BUILDINGS.
TX 980 N33 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

CALCULATOR VALUATION GUIDE. [Loose-leaf service. Building cost calculator.]
TH 435 C247 (RD)

COMPARATIVE STATISTICS OF INDUSTRIAL AND OFFICE REAL ESTATE MARKETS. [Biannual. Includes construction costs, industrial market characteristics, financing, sale and lease prices of buildings and cites, and 12 month outlook.]
HD 1361 C667 (RS)

DOLLARS AND CENTS OF SHOPPING CENTERS. [Triennial study of receipts and expenses in shopping center operations.]
HF 5429 U68 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

EXPENSE ANALYSIS: CONDOMINIUMS, COOPERATIVES AND PLANNED UNIT DEVELOPMENTS. [Annual.]
HD 1394 I5612 (RS)

INCOME/EXPENSE ANALYSIS: CONVENTIONAL APARTMENTS. [Annual.]
HD 1394 I5613 (RS)

INCOME/EXPENSE ANALYSIS: FEDERALLY-ASSISTED APARTMENTS. [Annual.]
HD 1394 I5614 (RS)

INCOME/EXPENSE ANALYSIS: OFFICE BUILDINGS. [Annual.]
HD 1394 I53a (RS)

REIT INDUSTRY STATISTICS.
HE 5095 N2455 (RS)


GOVERNMENT REPORTS

CENSUS OF FINANCIAL, INSURANCE AND REAL ESTATE - 1992.
HG 2493 C39 (RS)

CENSUS OF HOUSING - 1990. [Detailed housing characteristics.]
HD 7293 C42 (RS) (Also Van Pelt Reference)

CENSUS OF HOUSING - 1990. GENERAL HOUSING CHARACTERISTICS.
HD 7293 C43 (Van Pelt Reference)

COMPARATIVE STATISTICS OF INDUSTRIAL AND OFFICE REAL ESTATE MARKETS.
HD 1361 C667

PUBLIC LAND STATISTICS. [Annual.]
HD 183 L3 A53 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

HOUSING

CURRENT HOUSING REPORTS. H-150 AMERICAN HOUSING SURVEY FOR THE UNITED STATES.
HD 7293 A49 C344 (Latest-RS; Others-ST and CD)

CURRENT HOUSING REPORTS. H-170 AMERICAN HOUSING SURVEY; HOUSING CHARACTERISTICS FOR SELECTED METROPOLITAN AREAS.
HD 7293 A49 C32 (Latest-RS; Others-ST and CD)

CURRENT HOUSING REPORTS. H-131 CHARACTERISTICS OF APARTMENTS COMPLETED.
HD 7287.6 U5 U54a (RS)

CURRENT HOUSING REPORTS. H-111 HOUSING VACANCIES AND HOME OWNERSHIP.
HD 7293 A3 U525 (Current-PER; Others-ST)

CURRENT HOUSING REPORTS. H-130 MARKET ABSORPTION OF APARTMENTS.
HD 7287.6 U5 A3 (Current-PER; Others-ST)

HOUSING ECONOMICS. NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOMEBUILDERS. (Latest 3 years only-PER)


CONSTRUCTION

CURRENT CONSTRUCTION REPORTS. C-20 HOUSING STARTS.
HD 9715 U52 A472 (Current-PER; Others-ST)

CURRENT CONSTRUCTION REPORTS. C-21 NEW RESIDENTIAL CONSTRUCTION IN SELECTED METROPOLITAN STATISTICAL AREAS.
HD 9715 U52 A525 (Current-PER; Others-ST)

CURRENT CONSTRUCTION REPORTS. C-22 HOUSING COMPLETIONS.
HD 9715 U52 A4722 (Current-PER; Others-ST)

CURRENT CONSTRUCTION REPORTS. C-25 NEW ONE-FAMILY HOUSES SOLD AND FOR SALE.
HD 9715 U52 A512 (Current-PER; Others-ST)

CURRENT CONSTRUCTION REPORTS. C-30 VALUE OF NEW CONSTRUCTION PUT IN PLACE.
HD 9715 U52 A514 (Current-PER; Others-ST)

CURRENT CONSTRUCTION REPORTS. C-40 HOUSING UNITS AUTHORIZED BY BUILDING PERMITS.
HD 9715 U52 A4725 (Current-PER; Others-ST)

CURRENT CONSTRUCTION REPORTS. C-50 EXPENDITURES FOR RESIDENTIAL UPKEEP AND IMPROVEMENT.
HD 9715 U52 A516 (Current-PER; Others-ST)


TAXATION / REGULATION

FEDERAL INCOME TAXATION OF REAL ESTATE: TEXT, FORMS AND TAX PLANNING IDEAS.
KF 6535 R6 (ST) [With current supplements.]

FEDERAL REGULATION OF REAL ESTATE AND MORTGAGE LENDING. 1998.
KF 681 B3 (RS)

FEDERAL TAXES AFFECTING REAL ESTATE. [Loose-leaf service.]
KF 6540 M3 (RS)

REAL ESTATE LAW.
KF 665 J27 1998 (ST)

REAL ESTATE TAX DIGEST: FEDERAL INCOME, ESTATE AND GIFT TAXES.
KF 6535 A59 R28 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)


DIRECTORIES

APPRAISAL INSTITUTE. DIRECTORY OF MEMBERS.
HD 251 A455 (RS)

CRE MEMBER DIRECTORY.
HD 251 A53 (RS)

GOLDBOOK. [Directory: Commercial Real Estate.]
HD 1393.25 C663 (Latest-RD)

INVESTORS GUIDE TO PUBLICLY TRADED REITS.
HG 5095 I584 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

NATIONAL REFERRAL ROSTER.
HD 253 N34 (RS)

REIT HANDBOOK.
HG 5095 N2454 (RS)

U.S. REAL ESTATE REGISTER. PROPERTY DIGEST AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT.
HD 1394 I45 (RD)


PERIODICALS

COMMERCIAL PROPERTY NEWS. (Latest 2 years only-PER)

NATIONAL REAL ESTATE INVESTOR. (PER)
HD 251 N36   www.nreionline.com

JOURNAL OF HOUSING ECONOMICS. (PER)
HD 7293 Z9 J68   www.idealibrary.com/cgi-bin/links/toc/he

INVESTMENT PROPERTY & REAL ESTATE CAPITAL MARKET REPORT. (Latest 2 years only-PER)

JOURNAL OF REAL ESTATE FINANCE AND ECONOMICS.
HG 2040 J66

JOURNAL OF REAL ESTATE RESEARCH.
HD 1381.5 U5 J873

JOURNAL OF SHOPPING CENTER RESEARCH.
HF 5430.3 J68 (Latest-PER; Others-ST)

REAL ESTATE ECONOMICS.
HD 251 A493a (Current-PER)

REAL ESTATE FINANCE.
HD 1361 R423

REAL ESTATE FORUM. (Latest only-PER)

REAL ESTATE OUTLOOK, MARKET TRENDS AND INSIGHTS.
HD 251 R277 (Current-PER)

URBAN LAND. ULI. (Latest 2 years only-PER)

WHARTON REAL ESTATE REVIEW.
HD 1361 W537 (Current-PER)


Location Codes

HP = Accessible through Lippincott's Homepage: www.library.upenn.edu/lippincott
CD = CD-ROM database. Located in Class of 1956 Computer Reference Center.
ON = Commercial online service. Access only in Lippincott Library. Ask at reference desk.
RD = Reference Desk ST = Stacks on the 3rd Floor WRDS = Wharton Research Data Services
RS = Reference Stacks PER = Periodicals MT = Microtext
SS = Service Shelves PC = Peck Collection


[Home][Hours][Help][15 Libraries][Forms][Comments][A-to-Z][Patron][Search]

Copyright © 1998-2002 University of Pennsylvania Library. All Rights Reserved.

Last update: Monday, 08-Apr-2002 09:51:40 EDT
Send mail concerning this page to: lippinco@wharton.upenn.edu