| |||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
|
| WEBSITES | DATABASES | DICTIONARIES and GUIDES |
| DIRECTORIES | COUNTRY INFORMATION | INDUSTRY DATA |
| FINANCIAL, ECONOMIC and TRADE DATA | SELECTED SERIALS | RELATED LIPPINCOTT RESEARCH GUIDES |
LIPPINCOTT'S HOMEPAGE (HP)-> Selected Business Websites->
International Business
Or (HP)-> Selected Business Websites-> Trade
LANZA, SHERI R. INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS INFORMATION ON THE WEB: SEARCHER MAGAZINE'S GUIDE TO SITES AND STRATEGIES FOR GLOBAL BUSINESS RESEARCH.
HF 54.56 L364 2001 (RD; Also Web:) www.infotoday.com/ibidirectory.htm
[Includes links to all Web resources in the book.)
ABI/INFORM
- PROQUEST. [Articles from more than 1000 worldwide business journals; includes
the full-text of some articles in image (.pdf) format.] (HP)
BUSINESS & INDUSTRY. [International coverage from more than 900 business journals, newspapers and newsletters in 190 countries.] (HP)
BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER (EBSCO). Comprehensive database of general business and academic journals including Harvard Business Review full-text from 1965- , and The Economist, from 1990. Also includes EIU Country Reports and DRI-WEFA Industry Reports.] (HP)
DOW JONES INTERACTIVE. [Publications Library gives full-text international coverage from 6000 trade journals, news wires and magazines. Newspapers include The Wall Street Journal (U.S., European and Asian editions). (HP)
EUROMONITOR'S GLOBAL MARKET INFORMATION DATABASE [Consumer market information, analysis and forecasts worldwide.] (HP)
HOOVER'S ONLINE. [Company profiles for approximately 4000 U.S. and international companies.] (HP)
INVESTEXT PLUS. [Full-text image reports from 450 investment banks; investment research and analysis of companies and industries.] (HP)
LEXISNEXIS Academic Universe. [Full-text coverage of worldwide periodicals, transcripts, wire services and newspapers; including the Financial Times from 1982- and the New York Times from 1980- .] (HP)
PAIS INTERNATIONAL. [Abstracts of articles, books, etc.; includes international public policy issues relating to banking, finance and business.] (HP)
PROMT. [Covers international business information from nearly 1000 trade and business journals, international newspapers, newsletters, corporate news releases, etc.] (HP)
SOURCEOECD. [Full-text publications and statistical information from the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development.] (HP)
TABLEBASE. [Tabular information on world countries, companies, industries and markets. Includes the citations to the original sources--statistical annuals, trade associations, industry reports and more than 900 journals.] (HP)
THE BLACKWELL ENCYCLOPEDIC DICTIONARY OF INTERNATIONAL MANAGEMENT.
HD 30.15 B456 1997 (RD)
THE BLACKWELL HANDBOOK OF CROSS-CULTURAL MANAGEMENT.
HD 62.4 B58 2002 (RS)
CAPELA, JOHN J. DICTIONARY OF INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS TERMS.
HD 62.4 C36 1996 (RD)
ECONOMIST GUIDE TO GLOBAL ECONOMIC INDICATORS.
HB 3711 E43 1994 (RD)
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF BUSINESS.
HF 1001 E466 (RD)
INTERNATIONAL ENCYCLOPEDIA OF BUSINESS AND MANAGEMENT. 6 vols.
HF 1001 I53 1996 (RD)
KURIAN, GEORGE THOMAS. GLOBAL DATA LOCATOR.
HA 36 K87 1997 (RD)
SHIM, JAE K. ENCYCLOPEDIC DICTIONARY OF INTERNATIONAL FINANCE AND BANKING.
HG 3880 S55 2001 (RD)
Amadeus [Covers over 200,000 companies in 34 European countries] (HP)
ASIA'S 7,500 LARGEST COMPANIES.
HF 5270 A742 (RD)
CENTRAL BANKING RESOURCE CENTER.
www.patriot.net/users/bernkopf/
** D & B EUROPA. Dun & Bradstreet.
HF 5152 D867 (Current-RD; Other-RS)
D & B PRINCIPAL INTERNATIONAL BUSINESSES.
HF 54 U5 P74 (Latest-RD; Others-PC; Also CD)
DIRECTORY OF AMERICAN FIRMS OPERATING IN FOREIGN COUNTRIES.
HG 4538 A1 D5 (Latest-RD; Others-ST)
DIRECTORY OF CORPORATE AFFILIATIONS. 6 vols.
HG 4057 A2192 (Latest-RD; Others-PC; Also HP)
CORPORATE AFFILIATIONS.
DIRECTORY OF FOREIGN FIRMS OPERATING IN THE UNITED STATES.
HG 4907 D54 (Latest-RD; Others-ST)
* THE EUROMONEY CAPITAL MARKETS DIRECTORY.
HG 3881 M377 (RD)
FORBES INTERNATIONAL 500.
www.forbes.com/lists Click on Forbes International 500
FOREIGN GOVERNMENTS/INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS (IGOs).
www.library.northwestern.edu/govpub Click on International Information
FORTUNE GLOBAL 500.
www.fortune.com/lists Click on Global 500
HOOVER'S HANDBOOK OF WORLD BUSINESS.
HG 4009 H66 (Latest-RD; Others-PC; Also HP:)
HOOVER'S ONLINE (International Company Directory).
MOODY'S INTERNATIONAL MANUAL
HG 4527 M66 (Latest-SS; Others-PC) [Updated by monthly news reports.] (SS)
THE MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER CENTRAL BANK DIRECTORY.
HG 1811 C4574 (RD)
* NELSON'S DIRECTORY OF INVESTMENT RESEARCH. Vol. 1, Research Firms and Indexes; Vol. 2, U.S. Companies; Vol. 3, International Companies.
HG 4907 N43 (RD)
THOMSON BANK DIRECTORY.
HG 2431 P633 (SS)
WORLD INVESTMENT DIRECTORY. United Nations. 7 vols.
HG 5701 W67 (RS) [Updates Directory of Statistics of International Investment and Production.]
HG 4538 D817 1987 (RS)
WORLD TRADE CENTERS ASSOCIATION WORLD BUSINESS DIRECTORY.
HG 4009 W645 (Latest-RD; Others-ST)
Additional information: http://iserve.wtca.org
Note: LIPPINCOTT RESEARCH GUIDE #7, FOREIGN COMPANIES, lists many additional directories.
ARABNET.
www.arab.net
ASIA BUSINESSTODAY.
www.asiabusinesstoday.org
BBC NEWS ONLINE.
http://news.bbc.co.uk Click on World and a region for current news and country profiles (at bottom right). Click on Business for current global business developments.
BISNIS. BUSINESS INFORMATION SERVICE FOR THE NEWLY INDEPENDENT STATES.
www.bisnis.doc.gov
BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER (EBSCO). [Includes EIU Country Reports and Profiles for 65 countries and DRI-WEFA Country Monitor Reports.] (HP)
CEEBICNET. CENTRAL AND EASTERN EUROPE BUSINESS INFORMATION CENTER.
www.mac.doc.gov/ceebic
COUNTRY COMMERCIAL GUIDES.
www.export.gov/cntryind.html
DIRECTORY OF OFFICIAL STATISTICAL AGENCIES. (International Statistical Institute.)
www.cbs.nl/isi/directory.htm
DOING BUSINESS WITH CHINA.
HF 3834 D655 2000 (RD)
DUNUNG, SANJYOT P. DOING BUSINESS IN ASIA: THE COMPLETE GUIDE.
HF 1583 D86 1998 (RD)
EBUSINESSFORUM.
Economist Intelligence Unit. [Covers E-commerce in 60 countries, excluding the U.S.] (HP)
EIU COUNTRY COMMERCE (ILT).
Economist Intelligence Unit. [Investing, licensing and trading. Covers 60 countries.] (HP)
EIU COUNTRY FINANCE. Economist Intelligence Unit. [Covers 47 countries' financial systems.] (HP)
FT.COM COUNTRY SURVEYS. Financial Times.
http://surveys.ft.com Use Internet Explorer.
INTERNATIONAL STATISTICAL AGENCIES. (U.S. Census Bureau.)
www.census.gov/main/
ISI EMERGING MARKETS. [News, financial, economic, company and industry information in English and 15 additional languages from 35 worldwide emerging markets.] (HP)
LANIC. LATIN AMERICAN NETWORK INFORMATION CENTER.
www.lanic.utexas.edu
MAC. MARKET ACCESS AND COMPLIANCE. ITA.
www.mac.doc.gov
MBENDI--INFORMATION FOR AFRICA.
www.mbendi.co.za/
MORRISON, TERRI. DUN & BRADSTREET’S GUIDE TO DOING BUSINESS AROUND THE WORLD.
HF 1416 M78 2001 (RD)
* POCKET WORLD IN FIGURES. The Economist.
HA 155 P635 (RD)
RISK: A COUNTRY-BY-COUNTRY GUIDE.
HD 61 R545 (Latest-RD; Others-RS)
UNSTATS. [Time series statistical information for countries.] (HP)
WORLD FACTBOOK CIA.
www.odci.gov/cia/publications/factbook/index.html
(Also print:) G 122 U56a (Latest-RS; Others-ST)
World Markets Analysis (click on Subscriber Log-In) [Business conditions, opportunities and risk for 186 countries] (HP)
ASSOCIATIONS UNLIMITED
(HP)-> Business Reference -> Associations
BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER (EBSCO). [Includes DRI-WEFA Industry Yearbooks.]
* ENCYCLOPEDIA OF ASSOCIATIONS.
[U.S.] HS 61 A3 E6 (RD)
[International.] HS 61 A3 E62 (RD)
EMARKETER. [Market reports covering E-business, online marketing, technologies, etc.; U.S. and international coverage.] (HP)
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF GLOBAL INDUSTRIES.
HD 2324 E538 (RD)
FAULKNER INFORMATION SERVICES. [Research reports focusing on computer and communications technologies worldwide.] (HP)
FT.COM INDUSTRY SURVEYS. Financial Times.
http://surveys.ft.com (Use Internet Explorer)
GARTNER INTRAWEB. [Current market research reports covering IT worldwide.] (HP)
INDUSTRY WEEK'S IW 1000. [World's 1000 largest publicly held manufacturing companies.] www.industryweek.com/iwinprint/iw1000
INVESTEXT PLUS. [Full-text investment bank research reports on companies and industries.]
PANORAMA OF EUROPEAN BUSINESS / EUROPEAN COMMISSION, EUROSTAT.
HC 240 E91 P17 (Latest-RD; Others-RS)
REUTERS BUSINESS INSIGHT. [International market research reports.]
STAT-USA / INTERNET. National Trade Databank. [Includes international marketing and industry sector analysis reports.]
U.S. INDUSTRY & TRADE OUTLOOK.
HC 106.5 A24 A543 (Latest-RD; Others-RS)
WORLD MARKET SHARE REPORTER.
HF 5410 W675 (RD)
BANKSCOPE. [Directory and financial reporting service on 11,000 world banks; includes ratings from Moody's, S&P and Fitch.]
BLOOMBERG. [Recent and historical financial data and news on companies, stocks, bonds, indices etc.] (ON)
DATASTREAM. [Comprehensive international economic and financial time series data.] (ON)
DOW JONES INTERACTIVE [The Company Library includes financial profiles for worldwide companies.] (HP)-> Business Databases
EMERGING STOCK MARKETS FACTBOOK.
HG 5993 E447 (Latest-RD; Others-PC)
FOREIGN TRADE OF THE UNITED STATES INCLUDING STATE AND METRO AREA EXPORT DATA.
HF 3000 F674 (Latest-RD; Others-RS)
FOREIGN TRADE STATISTICS. U.S. Census Bureau.
www.census.gov/foreign-trade/www
GLOBAL DEVELOPMENT FINANCE. [World Bank--World debt tables.]
HG 4517 I594 (Latest-RD; Others-RS)
(Some data available on the Web:) www.worldbank.org Click on Data and Statistics
INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL STATISTICS. [IMF data begins with Aug. 2000 issue in .pdf or .csv formats.] (ON)
INTERNATIONAL TRADE STATISTICS. World Trade Organization.
HF 1721 W676 (RS; Also Web:) www.wto.org
Click on Resources-> Statistics
JOINT BIS--IMF--OECD--WORLD BANK STATISTICS ON EXTERNAL DEBT. [Latest international data available on external debt of developing and transition countries.]
www1.oecd.org/dac/debt/
LEXISNEXIS ACADEMIC UNIVERSE [Company financial information--international company reports, includes data from many international sources.]
SDC PLATINUM. [Securities Data Company’s extensive global mergers and acquisition and other financial databases.] (ON)
STAT-USA/Internet. National Trade Databank. U.S. Department of Commerce. [Contains numerous files of trade-related information.]
Thomson Research (formerly Global Access)
[Page images of U.S. and international company annual reports and other financial filings. Also includes Worldscope and CompactD/SEC.]
UNIDO INDUSTRIAL STATISTICS. [Time series country data arranged by 3- and 4-digit-level ISIC code.] (CD)
WORLD DEVELOPMENT INDICATORS. [World Bank statistical survey of world development.]
(CD; Also in print:) HC 59.15 W656 (Latest-RD; Others-ST; Some data on the Web:)
www.worldbank.org Click on Data and Statistics
WORLD TRADE ATLAS. [Export/import data for U.S.] (CD)
WORLDSCOPE GLOBAL. [Financial information on the world's leading companies.] (CD)
ANNUAL REPORT ON EXCHANGE ARRANGEMENTS AND EXCHANGE RESTRICTIONS. IMF.
K 4440 A13 I57 (Latest-RD; Others-ST)
DIRECTION OF TRADE STATISTICS YEARBOOK. IMF.
HF 91 D574 - (Latest-RS; Others-ST)
EUROPEAN BANK FOR RECONSTRUCTION AND DEVELOPMENT ANNUAL REPORT www.ebrd.com Click on Publications
INTERNATIONAL CAPITAL MARKETS. IMF.
HG 3891 I563 (Latest-RS; Others-ST; Some data on the Web:) www.imf.org/external/pubind.html
INTERNATIONAL DIRECT INVESTMENT STATISTICS YEARBOOK. OECD.
HG 5430.5 A2 I584 (Latest-RS; Others-ST; Also online in:)
SOURCEOECD
INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL STATISTICS YEARBOOK. IMF.
HG 3881 I626a (Latest -RS; Others-ST)
INTERNATIONAL TRADE STATISTICS YEARBOOK. UN. HF 91 U473 (Latest 10 years-RS; Others-ST)
INTERNATIONAL YEARBOOK OF INDUSTRIAL STATISTICS. UNIDO. HC 10 I673 (RS)
MEASURING GLOBALISATION; THE ROLE OF MULTINATIONALS IN OECD ECONOMIES. OECD.
HF 1371 M437 (RS; Also online in:)
SOURCEOECD
PRICES AND EARNINGS AROUND THE GLOBE.
HD 6977 P753 (Latest-RD; Others-RS; 2000 ed. on the Web:) www.ubs.com Click on Search (at top), type: an international comparison
TRADE AND DEVELOPMENT REPORT. UNCTAD.
HF 1410 T722 (Latest-RS; Others-ST; Also Web:) www.unctad.org/en/pub/
UNCTAD HANDBOOK OF STATISTICS.
HF 91 U422 (RS; Also Web:) www.unctad.org/
Scroll down; in right column click on UNCTAD Handbook
WORLD BANK ATLAS.
G 1046 G1 I5 (Latest-RD; Others-ST)
WORLD COMPETITIVENESS YEARBOOK/IMD.
HF 1414 W672 (Latest-RD; Others-RS; Some data on the Web:) www.imd.ch/wcy
WORLD DEVELOPMENT REPORT. World Bank.
HC 59.7 W659 (Latest-RD; Others-ST; Also Web:) www.worldbank.org/wdr
WORLD ECONOMIC OUTLOOK. IMF.
HC 59 W65 (Latest-RS; Others-ST; Also Web:) www.imf.org/external/pubind.html
WORLD EMPLOYMENT REPORT. International Labour Organisation.
HD 5701 W57 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)
WORLD INVESTMENT REPORT. UNCTAD.
HG 4538 W67 (Latest-RS; Others-ST; Also Web:) www.unctad.org/wir/index.htm
WORLD TRADE ANNUAL. UN.
HF 53 W6 (Latest 5 yrs.-RS; Others-ST)
WORLD TRADE ORGANIZATION. ANNUAL REPORT.
HF 1721 W675 (Latest-RS; Others-ST; Also Web:) www.wto.org
Click on The WTO-> Annual Reports
WORLDWIDE TOTAL RENUMERATION. Towers Perrin.
www.towers.com
Click on More Publications-> 2001-2002 Worldwide Total Renumeration
YEARBOOK OF LABOUR STATISTICS. ILO.
HD 4826 I63 (Latest-RS; Others-ST; Selected tables on the Web:) http://laborsta.ilo.org
Note: See also LIPPINCOTT RESEARCH GUIDE #10, INTERNATIONAL STATISTICS
RELATED LIPPINCOTT RESEARCH GUIDES
Note: Click on Research Guides from Lippincott's Homepage to access a full list of Lippincott Resource Guides and Database Search Aids.
LOCATION CODES
| CD = CD-ROM database. Located in Snyder Electronic Reference Center. | ||
| ON = Commercial online service. Access only in Lippincott Library. Ask at reference desk. | ||
| RD = Reference Desk | ST = Stacks on the 3rd Floor | WRDS = Wharton Research Data Services |
| RS = Reference Stacks | PER = Periodicals | MT = Microtext |
| SS = Service Shelves | PC = Peck Collection | |
| *Library keeps latest edition only; **Library keeps latest two only. | ||
Copyright © 1998-2002 University of Pennsylvania Library. All Rights Reserved.
Prepared by Marie Bridy, March 2002