| |||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
|
| OVERVIEW | DIRECTORIES | SEC TRANSACTIONS | |
JOURNALS
and JOURNAL INDICES |
LOCATION CODES | ||
THE ART OF M & A.
HD 2746.5 R44 1999 (RS)
MERGERS AND ACQUISITIONS HANDBOOK.
HD 2746.5 M465 1994 (RS)
Note: For additional material consult FRANKLIN, the Library online catalog, under the subject heading "Consolidation and Merger of Corporations."
DIRECTORY OF BUYOUT FINANCING SOURCES.
HG 65 D574 1996 (RD)
DIRECTORY OF M&A INTERMEDIARIES.
HD 2746.5 D57 (Latest-RS; Prior Year-PC)
CCH RESEARCH NETWORK. [Capital chanages.] (HP)
MERGER & ACQUISITION SOURCEBOOK.
HD 2746.5 M48 (Latest-RS; Others-PC)
MERGER YEARBOOK: U.S./INTERNATIONAL EDITION. [No longer published.]
HD 2746.5 M444 1990-2000 (PC)
MERGERS & ACQUISITIONS: ALMANAC & INDEX. [Each March issue.]
HG 4028 M4 M45 (PER)
MERGERSTAT REVIEW.
HD 2741 M473 (Latest-RS; Others-PC)
POISON PILLS. [Part of the SDC Corporate Governance Database, the file contains information an all shareholder rights plans and amendments to those plans adopted since the invention of this defensive tactic. The database includes details on all types of pills, including flip-in, flip-over, back-end and voting rights plans. Covers 1983 to the present (U.S. and Canada). Updated daily.] (ON)
PROXY FIGHTS. [Part of the SDC Corporate Governance Database, the file contains information on announced contests for control that are waged or supported through proxy or consent solicitation process. Covers 1988 to present for U.S. companies. Updated daily.] (ON)
SDC WORLDWIDE MERGERS AND ACQUISITIONS. [Includes information on all announced, completed or pending transactions that involve a change of 5% or more in ownership. Covers U.S. deals from 1979 to date, and non-U.S. deals from 1985 to date. Includes up to 1400 data elements for each transaction.] (ON)
GLOBAL ACCESS. (HP) [Provides the text of documents filed with the SEC in regard to M&A. These include:]
ABI/INFORM - PROQUEST. [Database of full-text and abstracted articles from 1000+ business journals, 1971 to date.] (HP)
BUSINESS & INDUSTRY. [Database that includes journal and newspaper articles from 190 countries. Use the pulldown menu for Concept and select Mergers & Acquisitions. Full-text and abstracted material from 1994 to date.] (HP)
FACTIVA. (Use Internet Explorer 5.1 or higher.) [Database of 8000 full-text business journals, newsletters and newspapers including the Wall Street Journal from 1979 to date. For access to earlier years (1955 on) of the Wall Street Journal, use the Wall Street Journal Index/Barron's Index,]
HG 1 W26 (RS) (HP)
INVESTEXT PLUS. [Investment bank reports from 400 brokers.] (HP)
MERGERS AND ACQUISITIONS.
HG 4028 M4 M45 (PER)
LIPPINCOTT RESEARCH GUIDE, CORPORATE COLLECTION
LOCATION CODES
| CD = CD-ROM database. Located in Snyder Electronic Reference Center. | ||
| ON = Commercial online service. Access only in Lippincott Library. Ask at reference desk. | ||
| RD = Reference Desk | ST = Stacks on the 3rd Floor | WRDS = Wharton Research Data Services |
| RS = Reference Stacks | PER = Periodicals | MT = Microtext |
| SS = Service Shelves | PC = Peck Collection | |
| *Library keeps latest edition only; **Library keeps latest two only. | ||
Copyright © 1998-2001 University of Pennsylvania Library. All Rights Reserved.
Prepared by Michael Halperin, August 2002