Lippincott Library @ Wharton
http://www.library.upenn.edu/lippincott

Research Guide- #10

INTERNATIONAL STATISTICS

General Statistics Agriculture and Commodities Demographics
Economics and Finance Labor Trade and Industry
Related Research Guides Historical Statistics Statistical Web Sites
Location Codes Organizational Codes


General Statistics

ANNUAL ABSTRACT OF STATISTICS
HA1122 .A33 (Latest-RS)

BASIC STATISTICS OF THE EUROPEAN UNION. SOEC
HA 1107 S7 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

BLOOMBERG (Library Access Only - Inquire at Reference Desk)
Access to IMF statistics. Type "IMF" then hit "Go."
For other economic statistics: Type ESNP "Go" or ECST "Go"

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staffCurrent Index to Statistics

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staffDataStream (Library Access Only - Inquire at Reference Desk)
Comprehensive international economic and financial data. Includes economic time series from the OECD and IMF. Inquire at Reference Desk.

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staffEuromonitor's Global Market Information Database (HP)
International marketing data and analysis. Electronic equivalent of Euromonitor's print publications.

Eurostat Yearbook
(1995-2000, 2002-RS) Selected data available online: http://europa.eu.int/comm/eurostat/Public/datashop/print-catalogue/EN?catalogue=Eurostat

FINANCIAL STATISTICS. 1965-
HG 186 G7 (Current-PER; Bound-ST)

Financial Statistics Explanatory Handbook.
HG 186 G7 F57 (ST)

Handbook of International Economic Statistics. CIA. 1978-
HA 155 U54a (Latest-RD; Others-ST)

INTERNATIONAL MARKETING DATA AND STATISTICS. 1981-1999
HA 42 I56 (ST)

MONTHLY BULLETIN OF STATISTICS. UN. 1947-
HC 57 U66 (Current-PER; Bound-ST)

OECD website

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff Review of Economics and Statistics 1919-
HA 1 R35 (PER; Bound-ST; Also back volumes 1919-1996 ON within Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staffJ-STOR)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staffSourceOECD
Fulltext publications and statistical information from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) covering a range of topics including agriculture and food, employment and social issues and migration.

STATISTICAL ABSTRACT OF THE UNITED STATES. 1901-
HA 202 (Latest-RD; Previous 20 Years-RS; Others-ST)See section on "Comparative International Statistics."

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staffStatistical Universe

STATISTICAL YEARBOOK. UN. 1948-
HA 12.5 U63 (Latest 10 years-RS; Others-ST; CD-Van Pelt RD).

United Nations Statistical Division

UNSTATS
Time series statistical information for countries collected from UN and related international governmental organizations. Various topics including population, education, nutrition and trade. Forecasts for up to ten years.

World Bank: Data and Statistics

World Competitiveness Yearbook.
HF 1414 W67 1996-2001 (RS)

World Factbook. CIA.
G122.U56a (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

ECONOMICS AND FINANCE

BALANCE OF PAYMENTS STATISTICS YEARBOOK. IMF. 1981-
HF 1014 I5 (Latest 10 years-RS; Others-ST)

Bised.ac.uk Choose "Data."

Bloomberg - Economic Statistics
ESNP "Go" or ECST "GO"

DATASTREAM. Comprehensive international economic and financial data. Includes economic time series from the OECD and IMF. Monday-Saturday only. Inquire at Reference Desk. (ON)


ECONOMIC SURVEY OF EUROPE. UN. 1953-
HC 240 A1 U477 (Latest 10 years-RS; Others-ST)

ECONOMIC SURVEY OF LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN. UN. 1982-
HC 161 U525 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

FINANCIAL STATISTICS
HG 186 G7 F57 (Latest-PER; Others-ST)

GLOBAL DEVELOPMENT FINANCE. [Formerly World Debt Tables.] 1997-
HG 4517 I594 (Latest-RD; Previous 10 years-RS; Others-ST) Selected tables can be found at www.worldbank.org/data

GOVERNMENT FINANCE STATISTICS YEARBOOK. IMF. 1977-
HA 40 F5 I583 (RS)

INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL STATISTICS. IMF. 1948-
HG 3881 I626 (Current-PER; Bound-ST)
Also availably electronically. Ask a librarian

INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL STATISTICS YEARBOOK. IMF. 1979-
HG 3881 I626A (RS)

International Monetary Foundation

NATIONAL ACCOUNTS STATISTICS. UN. 1982-95
HC 79 I5 U53 (a-c) (RS)

NATIONAL ACCOUNTS-EUROPEAN SYSTEM OF INTEGRATED ECONOMIC ACCOUNTS (ESA) AGGREGATES. . . SOEC.1960-
HC 241.2 S7531 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

NATIONAL ACCOUNTS-ESA. DETAILED TABLES BY SECTOR. SOEC. 1970- 95
HC 240.9 I5 S786 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff OECD Economic Outlook1967-
HC 240 A1 0715 (Latest Ten Years-RS; Others-ST)

OECD ECONOMIC SURVEYS.
Various call numbers (RS) FRANKLIN Keyword search: oecd AND economic AND surveys

Penn World Tables [Purchasing power parity and national income accounts]

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff Quarterly National Accounts. OECD. 1975-
HC 79 I5 083 (Current-PER; Bound-ST)

TRENDS IN EUROPE AND NORTH AMERICA: THE STATISTICAL YEARBOOK.
HA 1107 T76

United Nations Statistics Division

WORLD DEVELOPMENT INDICATORS. World Bank. [Continues Social Indicators and Development.]
HC 59.69 W683 (RD; Others-ST; Also CD)Selected tables can be found at: www.worldbank.org/data

World Development Report 1978-
HC59.7 W659 (Latest-RD; Others-ST)

AGRICULTURE AND COMMODITIES

AGRICULTURAL POLICIES IN OECD COUNTRIES.
HD 1428 A3753 (Latest-RS)

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United States.

FAO QUARTERLY BULLETIN OF STATISTICS. UN. 1988-1999
HD 1411 F584 (ST)

FAO PRODUCTION YEARBOOK. FAO. 1976-
HD 1421 F585 (Latest 10 years-RS; Others-ST)

FAO TRADE YEARBOOK. FAO. 1976-
HD 9000.4 F58 (Latest 10 years-RS; Others-ST)

FOOD CONSUMPTION STATISTICS. OECD. 1954-1988
HD 9015 A1 072 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

UNCTAD COMMODITY YEARBOOK. UN. 1986-
HD 9000.2 Y43 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

World Bank Group

See also Lippincott's Research Guide on Commodities, Futures and Options

DEMOGRAPHICS

DEMOGRAPHIC STATISTICS. SOEC. 1960-1999
HA 1107.5 S446 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

DEMOGRAPHIC YEARBOOK. UN. 1948-
HA 17 D45 (Latest 10 years-RS; Others-ST)

STATISTICAL YEARBOOK FOR LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN. UN. 1985-
HA 755 A68 (RS)

United Nations - Economic and Social Development

WORLD BANK ATLAS. 1974-
G 1046 G1 I5 (Latest-RD; Others-ST)

WORLD DEVELOPMENT INDICATORS 1997-
HC59.15.W656 (Latest RD, also CD-ROM)

WORLD POPULATION PROSPECTS: THE 1996 REVISION. UN.
HA 155 W685 (RS)

LABOR

BULLETIN OF LABOUR STATISTICS. ILO. 1966-
HD 4826 I67 (Current-PER; Bound-ST)

LABORSTA: International Labour Office
Database of labour statistics for over 200 countries or territories

QUARTERLY LABOUR FORCE STATISTICS. OECD. [Formerly Labour Force Statistics, 1956-82]. 1983-
HD 5764 A6 O72 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

YEAR BOOK OF LABOUR STATISTICS. ILO. 1935- HD 4826 I63 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

TRADE AND INDUSTRY

DIRECTION OF TRADE STATISTICS. IMF. 1981-
HF 91 D573A (Current-PER; Bound-ST)

DIRECTION OF TRADE STATISTICS YEARBOOK. IMF. 1974-
HF 91 D574 (Latest-RS; Others-ST)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff Global Trade Atlas

HANDBOOK OF INTERNATIONAL TRADE AND DEVELOPMENT STATISTICS. UN. 1983-1997
HF 91 U422 (ST)

Indicators of Industry and Services. (formerly Indicators of Industrial Activity) OECD. 1979-
HC 10 O693C (Current-PER, filed under "OECD"; Bound-ST)

INTERNATIONAL TRADE STATISTICS YEARBOOK. UN. 1983-
HF 91 U473 (Latest 10 years-RS; Others-ST)

INTERNATIONAL YEARBOOK OF INDUSTRIAL STATISTICS. UN. 1995-
HC 10 I673 (Last 5 years-RS; Others-ST)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff Monthly Statistics of International Trade OECD. 1983-
HF 91 065 Series A (Current-PER; Bound-ST continues Monthly Statistics of Foreign Trade)

WORLD TRADE ANNUAL. UN. 1963-
HF 53 W6 (Latest 5 years-RS; Others-ST)

WORLD TRADE ATLAS
(CD, also Online. Ask a librarian)

HISTORICAL STATISTICS

COUNTRY REPORTS. ECONOMIST INTELLIGENCE UNIT (EIU).
1987-2000 Use Franklin to search "country profile" AND [country name]

FINANCIAL ACCOUNTS OF OECD COUNTRIES. [Formerly OECD Financial Statistics]. 1970- HG 186 A1 O78 (12-14) (RS)

INTERNATIONAL HISTORICAL STATISTICS: AFRICA, ASIA AND OCEANIA. 1750-1988.
HA 4675 M55 1995 (RS)

INTERNATIONAL HISTORICAL STATISTICS: EUROPE. 1750-1988.
HA 1107 M5 1992 (RS)

INTERNATIONAL HISTORICAL STATISTICS: THE AMERICAS. 1750-1988
HA 175 M55 (RS)

Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff Main Economic Indicators OECD. 1962- HC 10 O68 (Latest-Per; Bound-ST)

MAIN ECONOMIC INDICATORS: HISTORICAL STATISTICS. OECD. 1955- HC 10 O6814 (RS)

NATIONAL ACCOUNTS STATISTICS. OECD. 1974-1997
HC 79 I5 O7A (ST)

Statistical Web Sites

U.S. Census Bureau - International Statistical Agencies

U.S. Department of Labor - Statistical Web Sites [Extensive list of country specific web sites]

Foreign Government Web sites

RELATED RESEARCH GUIDES

For additional resources see these additional LIPPINCOTT RESEARCH GUIDES:
EXPORTING AND IMPORTING
MULTINATIONAL BUSINESS
MULTINATIONAL BUSINESS PERIODICALS
EUROPEAN UNION


ORGANIZATION CODES

FAO - Food and Agricultural Organization SOEC - Statistical Office of the European Communities
ILO - International Labour Office UN - United Nations
IMF - International Monetary Fund WB - World Bank
OECD - Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development

LOCATION CODES

CD = CD-ROM database. Located in Snyder Electronic Reference Center.
ON = Commercial online service. Access only in Lippincott Library. Ask at reference desk.
RD = Reference Desk ST = Stacks on the 3rd Floor WRDS = Wharton Research Data Services
RS = Reference Stacks PER = Periodicals MT = Microtext
SS = Service Shelves PC = Peck Collection Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff Restricted to Penn faculty, students and staff.
*Library keeps latest edition only; **Library keeps latest two only.


[Home][Hours][Help][15 Libraries][Forms][Comments][A-to-Z][Patron][Search]

Copyright © 1998-2002 University of Pennsylvania Library. All Rights Reserved.


Prepared by Kathleen Dreyer, October 2002
Last update: Thursday, 02-Jan-2003 15:51:06 EST
Send mail concerning this page to: kdreyer@wharton.upenn.edu